Looking for More Time

It’s Friday Eve. Do you have big plans for the weekend? Going shopping, baking, or putting up more Christmas decorations? There never seems to be enough time in the day to do everything we want or even need to do. It’s seems that especially at this time of year, I never get to the bottom of my to-do list. Then, when the weekend comes I have so much to do that I don’t know where to start and I procrastinate because I would rather do something that I consider fun. If only I had more time!

If I had more time each day, I would love to do more crafting. This summer I made my first quilt. Even though it was easy to make it took several evenings for me to make. Since then I haven’t even thought about starting another quilt.

Since it is Christmas, if I had more time, I would do more shopping. I would have time to make gifts, wrap gifts, and put up some decorations. (Am I the only one who hasn’t put any Christmas decorations out yet?)

With more time I think I would feel less stress. Or would I still feel stressed because I would just find more that needs to be done? Maybe I should just be grateful for the 24 hours I have each day and be satisfied with what I accomplish in those hours. If I don’t get everything finished today it will be alright because there will always be tomorrow.

Dena

 

 

Leave a Reply

