Embellished Fresh-Cut Wreath

With the cold weather and a little more snow fall, I am staying indoors today. Yesterday when we picked up our fir Christmas tree, we also picked up a 22 inch fresh-cut fir wreath. So today, with a few embellishments, I made this pretty wreath to hang on the front door.

Fresh Cut Door WreathHere is how I made this wreath in about an hour.

Fresh Cut Fir WreathI started with a 22 inch fir wreath. Because of the extreme cold, it had some brown limbs that I cut off.

Floral PicksI found a few floral picks and silver bells to add to the wreath.

chenille stems First, I used mesh ribbon around the wreath. I tied the mesh in using chenille stems (pipe cleaners).

Silver BellsAs I was tying on the mesh into the wreath, I added the silver bells.

I ran the floral picks down through the wreath and using the chenille stems I tied the picks to the wire base of the wreath.

Fresh Cut Fir WreathThe wreath is finished. It is a great addition to my Christmas décor and looks great on the front door.

Get Inspired,

Dena

Linking up to:

Leave a Reply

