Scrabble Ornaments

Scrabble Tile Ornaments

Scrabble Tiles OrnamentsTonight, I had a pile of Scrabble tiles and a hot glue gun. I have seen several cute ornaments on Pinterest made with Scrabble tiles. I thought I would jump right in and make some with the names of my family members. These where so fast and easy to make.

First, I laid out all the names to make sure I had all the letters. Then, I cut cording (for the loop hanger) and ribbon (to cover the tile backs).Ribbons and TilesOn the first tile of each name I glued cording into loop to make the hanger for the ornament.Scrabble tile ribbon hangerThen, I ran a bead of hot glue down the letters and attached a piece of ribbon to hold all the letters of the name together.Ribbon on Scrabble Tiles

So simple and fast, I had these made in just minutes.

Scrabble Ornaments

Be Inspired,

Dena

Leave a Reply

