Heart Wreath

I had a very busy three day weekend. Our family spent time together at the Oklahoma Aquarium. Our grandson had so much fun getting up close to the fish and even touching some of them.

Then when we got home I had housework but I also made time to put together some Valentine decorations. The first thing I made was a wreath to go over the mantel.

Heart WreathI used a heart shaped wire wreath, mesh ribbon, and wire ribbon. For the hearts I cut them out of felt.

Wreath SuppliesI tied the mesh and ribbon on with red chenille stems.

Wreath First, I tied on some of the chevron ribbon close to the frame because the green wire frame of the wreath was showing through the red mesh. Then I tied the red mesh in big loops onto the frame. Then I tied more chevron ribbon in big loops with the mesh. I glued the two felt hearts onto the ribbon.

Heart WreathI love the addition above the fireplace.

Be Inspired.

 

2 thoughts on “Heart Wreath

Leave a Reply

