Valentine’s Mantel

It’s Friday! Are you as excited as I am for the weekend? I really don’t have a specific reason to be excited except for the fact that I do not have to go to work for two days. I look forward to being at home and doing some crafting. I still have a few more ideas for Valentine’s that I would love to make. But I’m off to a great start with my Valentine mantel.

Valentine GarlandThis week I made a heart garland for the fireplace mantel. I used two sheets of red felt that already had glitter on one side. I cut different sizes of hearts with pinking shears.

Felt HeartsOnce I had enough hearts I used embroidery floss to sting the hearts and white pom-poms together. Then I hung the garland above the fireplace.

Valentine's MantelHere is my Valentine’s mantel with the heart wreath and love you sign. To finish off the mantel, I added a few decorative bottles, vase of flowers, candle and a picture of the family.

Be Inspired,

Dena

Linking to:
I Heart Nap Time

Sewlicious Home Decor

One thought on “Valentine’s Mantel

Leave a Reply

