Fabric ABC’s for a Toddler

Earlier this winter I sat down to create a Christmas gift for my grandson. I thought it would be very time-consuming but it only took me a few hours to complete. My grandson loves his letters and his mom helps him with learning his ABC’s.

Fabric ABC'sI first made a fabric sandwich with quilt batting between two pieces of fabric. I used fusible batting so that I would not have to pin the fabric sandwich together. I cut each letter out and sewed each letter together.

FAbric ABC'sMy youngest daughter found a cigar box and painted a striped pattern that matched one of the fabrics I used. Then she painted my grandson’s name on the top of the box.Fabric ABC'sMy grandson and my oldest daughter were very surprised at Christmas to see this special gift.Fabric ABCsHappy Together has a more detailed tutorial and printable patterns for the letters and numbers.

Be Inspired,

Dena

Leave a Reply

