Wearing My Red Sweater

This winter has been brutally cold here in northern Oklahoma. We have had many days that are at or below freezing even dipping down below zero at times. We have been lucky here and have not had much snow. However, the snow shortage seems to be ending this week. We had several inches of snow today and more expected on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. I guess this should be expected since Punxsutawney Phil saw his shadow and we are in for six more weeks of winter.

To keep warm, I have the perfect red sweater that I will be wearing on Friday, February 7th. You should Go Red with me and help raise awareness of heart disease in women. Heart disease is the number 1 killer of women killing one in three women. However, only one woman in five believes that heart disease is a health risk.

This year is the 10th annual Go Red for women and the 3rd year that I will be wearing my red. Although just wearing red does not stop heart disease in women. I have already started making changes in my life by losing weight and getting more active. But this year, I am going to take the next step and actually talk to my doctor and learn my numbers. Do you know your numbers? What is your blood pressure? Cholesterol?

So join me in raising awareness and GO RED on Friday, February 7th. For more information, visit Go Red For Women.

Be inspired,

Dena

One thought on “Wearing My Red Sweater

  1. Delbert says:

    Greetings! Verry helpfuhl adgice within this article!
    It’s the litttle changes that will makie the biggest changes.
    Thawnks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

