Valentine Table Runner

I decided to make one more Valentine project before the big day gets here. Since Valentines will be here in only a few days I needed a quick project. Recently, we moved our entry table, that we had been using in another room, back into the entry way. So, to dress the table up I decided to make a small table runner.

When I think of Valentines projects, I think about doilies and how doilies where always used in Valentine’s crafts in school. So, I went old school and got out the doilies. I also used burlap, ruffled ribbon and stamps to decorate the runner.

Table Runner SuppliesFirst, I stamped hearts on the doilies. Then, I used letter stamps to write out “love you”, “kiss me”, and “be mine” on the doilies.

I sewed the ruffled ribbon around my piece of burlap. Then, I used modge podge to attach the doilies to the burlap.

ModPodge Runner

It is a nice little addition to our table.

Valentine's Table RunnerBe Inspired,

Dena

3 thoughts on “Valentine Table Runner

Leave a Reply

