A Change of Life

According to Coco Chanel “A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life.” Well, I don’t think it has changed my life but it has sure changed my appearance.

This weekend I went and had my hair cut and colored. I usually like short hair but over the last year I have been letting my hair grow and only on a few occasions have I had my hair colored. I went all out this time. I decided I was tired of long hair and wanted to go back to short hair and my gray hair was really making me feel old so I wanted to get it colored. I looked through Pinterest and found some short haircuts that I liked and decided I wanted chocolate for the color.

Before and AfterI love the new look and I have received so many comments about how much younger my hair makes me look.

I wouldn’t say my hair cut has changed my life but it will save time. Now, it only takes me a few minutes to dry and fix my hair in the mornings so I have a few extra minutes and I don’t feel so rushed.

Be Inspired,

Dena

2 thoughts on “A Change of Life

Leave a Reply

