I Want You to be Happy

Today is National I Want You to be Happy Day! This is a great day to be unselfish. It’s time to do something for someone else that will put a smile on their face. You can make anyone happy even a total stranger.Be HappyI don’t know about you, but it usually doesn’t take much from someone to put a smile on my face. I have put together a list of a few things that you can do to make someone happy.

  • Pay them a compliment
  • Call them on the phone
  • Make them a favorite meal
  • Share a treat like cookies with them
  • Send them an e-mail or e-card

What are a few things that make you happy? I love to get an unexpected text with a simple message from my husband during the middle of the day. Or when my daughter sends me a picture of my grandson being silly. It puts a smile on my face when a stranger compliments what I am wearing. It’s the small, unexpected things that others do that make me happy.

Be Happy,

Dena

Leave a Reply

