DIY Garden Stakes

I am ready for spring! This winter has been really cold and we have had several snow storms. We had a snow storm Sunday night and more snow is expected today. To overcome the winter blues, I have been making garden stakes to share with friends.

Recently, a friend made some of these and I thought that I had to share them with you because they are so cute. I also love that they are “green”.

Wine Cork Garden StakesTo make these, you will need wine corks (real cork), forks (old ones are great), jute twine, and a permanent marker.

Garden Stake SuppliesI impaled stuck the cork onto the tines of the fork. This was not a violent act although some corks where harder to skewer than others. I then wrote on the cork with a permanent marker. I used the words bloom and grow. If you know what you will be using the stakes for you can be more specific (Thyme, Oregano, Cilantro etc.). I wove the twine between the fork prongs and tied it off with a bow.

Twine on TinesI am so excited to be sharing these with my friends because I know they are ready for spring too.

Bloom

Be Inspired,

Dena

Linking to:
Share it Sunday

3 thoughts on “DIY Garden Stakes

  1. Nicky says:

    Great idea Dena. I’m always forgetting to write down what I plant where or when I do, the tags fly off. I’m pinning this to my Garden board. Thanks for sharing this at the Let’s Get Real Friday Link Party. I hope you’ll join us again this week.

Leave a Reply

