Easter Bonnet Wreath

I am ready for spring! I love the colors of spring; pastels, blues, greens, and yellows. I enjoy the warmer weather and the longer days. Flowers are blooming and birds are chirping. It really is a great time of year.

Bonnet Wreath This weekend, I made a spring wreath to brighten up my front door. A lot of thought went into finding what I wanted to use for the wreath. I spent over an hour going through the craft store trying to come up with something that I wanted to put on the door. I have made a burlap wreath and mesh wreath before and I wanted something different. I just couldn’t come up with anything that excited me so I gave up and left the store empty-handed. My daughter said that we should go into Dollar Tree and even though I didn’t know what I would find, I went.

I hit the jackpot! As soon as we walked in the door at Dollar Tree, I saw some girls Easter bonnets and knew that I was going to use one to make a wreath. I also picked up some flowers to add to the bonnet. This turned into a very inexpensive project. And I was so excited to get home and make my wreath.

Bonnet Wreath SuppliesIn less than an hour, I had the wreath made and hung on the door. First, I added some ribbon to the hat. Then, I clipped the flower stems so that they would fit around the hat. I wrapped floral tape around the group of flowers to keep them all together. I used hot glue to attach the flowers to the brim of the hat. I made a bow with the same ribbon and attached it to the bottom of the flowers to cover up the floral tape.

Bonnet WreathI love the spring look of this hat! I even added in these cute little butterflies.

ButterflyHave you ever found your inspiration where you least expected?

Be Inspired,

Dena

Linking to:

 

7 thoughts on “Easter Bonnet Wreath

Leave a Reply

