Summer Dreams

I have been enjoying the spring weather here in central Oklahoma. It has been really cool (some may say down right cold) in the morning and comfortable in the afternoon. I wear a jacket to work and then in the afternoon I leave it in the car. In the morning, I go looking for my jacket and it is still in the car. One would think that one day I may actually remember and bring my jacket in after work but I never seem to remember.

With the nicer weather and a little spring cleaning, I start dreaming about decorating the house for summer. I have started adding beach décor here and there around the house and I am ready to start making a few things to add to my collection. Browsing through Pinterest, I have found some exciting projects that I would love to make.

{If you see something that you like, please go to the original source under each picture to pin to your Pinterest board.}

Pottery Barn Kids Knockoff Oar Decor on wall at the happy housie

I love these oars from The Happy Housie. They are so bright and would add interest to any room of the house.Summer mantel with sailboat

This is such a fun summer mantel with a sailboat from Remodelando La Casa. And she even has a step by step tutorial to show you how to make your own.

Nautical Felt Fish Pillow Tutorial by thinkingcloset.com

The Thinking Closet shows how to make this adorable fish pillow.

So it looks like I have my work cut out for me if I plan to get any of this made by the start of summer. How about you? Do you have a list of projects from Pinterest that you would like to make?

Be Inspired,

Dena

One thought on “Summer Dreams

  1. Lauren @ The Thinking Closet says:

    Dena! Thanks so much for the link-love to my Nautical Felt Fish Pillow. So honored that you’re considering tackling it. It was a really fun one, and feel free to email me with any questions you have along the way. Also, if you do end up making your own version (or adaptation) and think to snap a picture, I’d love for you to send it to me! One of my favorite things in the world is putting together my quarterly Reader Showcase post, and I’d love to include you and your photo in it! Here’s my email: thethinkingcloset {at} gmail.com. Thanks, and have fun with these inspirational nautical projects!

Leave a Reply

