Signs Spring is Here

I love spring! I love that the temperature is not too cold or too hot. However, here in Oklahoma, the wind comes sweepin’ down the plain and it seems to happen very often this time of year. And the high winds stir up my allergies. This is a sure sign for me that spring is here. Other than allergies I am seeing sings of spring all around and today I want to share a few of my favorite spring signs. Dena InspiredThere are calves in all the fields. On my way home last night, I started noticing all the calves. The calves are so adorable with their wobbly legs. It puts a smile on my face to see them jumping around and playing with each other.

Daffodils and tulips are in bloom. I love the vibrant yellows of the daffodils and the reds and pinks of the tulips. Have you seen in flowers in bloom yet?

Dandelions springing up in the yard. Yes, they are a weed but such an obvious sign of spring.

Longer days are here. The sun is just coming up when I head out the door for work. And when I get home, there is still a couple more hours of daylight. Vitamin D from the sun is a wonderful way to get rid of the winter blues.

Dena InspiredThe sounds of the birds chirping. I think the sounds of the birds are very peaceful. I enjoy hearing the birds in the morning talking to each other and welcoming a new day.

Spring is here in Oklahoma. I know some parts of the country are still getting snow but signs of spring will be popping up before you turn around.

I would love for you to leave a comment to tell me what signs of spring you have seen and what you enjoy the most about spring.

Be Inspired,

Dena

Leave a Reply

