Pinspiration: Wind and Water

I get a lot of inspiration from pins on Pinterest and the people I follow share some amazing pins. The pins I love lead to some amazing blogs with great ideas and tutorials. So, today, I am sharing this week’s most repined pin from my Pinterest boards and the pin that is inspiring me.

The most repined pin comes from The Crafting Chicks.

The Crafting Chicks: WindsockThis paper windsock is cute and simple, two of the best aspects for any project. The windsock is a craft for the kids and is made with what most people have in the craft closet. This would be great to make on a rainy April day and then hang outside on the next pretty day and the kids will love that they get to help decorate the porch. Be sure to visit The Crafting Chicks HERE to pin this and get the full tutorial.

The pin that is inspiring me this week is from The Kim Six Fix.

The Kim Six Fix: Maritime Signal Flag ArtI am going nautical in my house. And these DIY nautical alphabet flags are calling out to me. I have some ideas rolling around in my head to make this personal for my house and I am excited about getting started. Kim has a wonderful tutorial and be sure to pin to your Pinterest board from HERE.

Have you found inspiration on Pinterest this week?

Be Inspired,

Dena

Leave a Reply

