Summer Fairy Garden

We have been having some beautiful days. I love this warmer weather we are having. And now is the time to be cleaning out the flower beds and planting new flowers. However, before I do that I wanted to get my fairy garden in order.

This winter, I made a snow-covered winter fairy garden. So, getting rid of the snow was long overdue. I took out all of my little miniatures and threw away all the snow and potting soil. I was ready to start fresh and create a new looking fairy garden.

Fairy GardenFirst, I added potting soil to fill up my bird feeder. I wanted to make a little river in my garden so I added river rocks to create the river. Then, I added the moss for ground cover. This year, I used the sheets of moss instead of the loose moss that I used last year. And the moss sheets where so easy to use and I love that it looks like a plush lawn.

Fairy GardenI planted a little greenery to make it a true garden. Then, I added the miniature decorations I had plus I added a new little fairy and a bridge to go over the river.

Fairy GardenMy front porch is ready for summer. Do you have a fairy garden?

Be Inspired,

Dena

Leave a Reply

