Falling Leaves Mantel

Every LeafHappy fall! I love the colors that come with the changing of the leaves however, the colors of fall do not always go with my décor. This year, I have been trying to have a more coastal feel in my home but fall is not really a coastal season. Once again Pinterest came to my rescue and I found inspiration for my fall mantel.

I purchased a package of silk fall leaves and some spray paint. I spray painted the leaves and let them dry. I found a tree branch in the yard and sprayed it with a sealer. Once everything was dry, I used twine to hang the leaves from the branch.

Falling LeavesHanging the falling leaves above the mantel was the start but the mantel was lacking something more. I decided that I needed something with height to sit on the mantel. Heading back outside, I picked up four more branches. I painted the branches the same colors as I painted the leaves and left one natural spraying it with sealer. Once the branches were dry, I placed them in a metal container that I already had.

Painted BranchesThis project was inexpensive, simple and quick. I now have a fall look with coastal colors and I love the simple uncluttered look of the mantel.

Fall MantelMy inspiration came from Making Home Base.

Be Inspired,

Dena

Leave a Reply

