Take Out Your Secret Stash of Colors and Create

Adult ColoringDo you enjoy sitting down with the kids to color? Do you have your own stash of colors (the ones the kids haven’t broken yet) hidden in a drawer? Adult coloring is all the craze now so no more hiding your colors.

After a long day of work, I find that coloring is very relaxing. Even when I have so many things on my mind, I am able to sort out the world’s problems just by putting color on paper. Coloring gives me time to organize my thoughts and make plans for the future.

I use an adult coloring book but if you don’t want to buy a coloring book, the internet has many free printable pages. Even our local library is getting in on the action by handing out free printed coloring pages. Once you find the perfect page for you, just print and color a masterpiece. Pages you have colored can then be framed and used in your home décor. I have a collection of printable pages on my Pinterest board here.

I use map pencils to color. Do you like crayons or markers better?

Be Inspired,

Dena

One thought on “Take Out Your Secret Stash of Colors and Create

Leave a Reply

