Fight Procrastination: Just Do It

Today is Fight Procrastination Day and I am not going to put off what I should have done yesterday. Before I sat down to write this post, I didn’t think of myself as a procrastinator. However, writing this post has made me think of plenty of things that I should have done. In order to get me back on track, I have found several tips to help me fight procrastination and just do it.

Time management is important in combating procrastination. Use a calendar to list everything that needs to be accomplished. Prioritize items and set deadlines for accomplishing each task. Use mobile apps to set reminders.

Just do it as soon as you arrive at work, school, or home. Putting off tasks only makes them harder to start. I can relate to this, can you? When I get home from work, I want to take a minute for myself by sitting down and unwinding. Big mistake because then I get comfortable and don’t want to get up to tackle my chores. Instead, I need to keep going when I get home and use the momentum I have to accomplish my chores.

Large jobs are too daunting. Instead, divide those large jobs into smaller more reasonable tasks. The feeling of accomplishment when I finish a smaller task is a great motivator to continue working to complete the whole project.

Procrastination is the bad habit of putting

Let’s not procrastinate anymore! Make the most of today and just do it!

What will you get accomplished today?

Be Inspired,

Dena


Leave a Reply

