Clutter Simplified in the Craft Room

Out of clutter, find simplicity. – Albert Einstein

Today, I am excited to show you how I organize my craft space. This space can get messy really quickly because I use it to sew, paint and create. I love the simplicity of jars and baskets that display my craft supplies. And by putting my supplies on display they become part of the décor of the room. I think the colors of buttons, thread, and washi tape add to the charm of my craft room.

Over my sewing machine, I display colorful thread on a painted wooden spool rack. Having the thread and scissors within reach make changing out my thread easy when I start working on multiple projects.

Wooden Spool Rack

To store other sewing items like buttons and safety pins, I use baby food jars. I simply painted the lids to match the colors I am using in the room.

Organized with Jars

I use wire racks to store and display my paints and scrapbook paper. A wire basket holds washi tape, ribbon, and an assortment of mod podge. A small vase holds and displays my markers.

Craft Room Organized

I use a shelf unit to organize craft books and baskets on the shelves to organize other craft supplies. I also use an old wooden dresser to organize paint supplies, jewelry making supplies, wood supplies and more. I know it seems like a lot but a crafter can never have too much. We never know when we will need something.

So these are a few ways that I organize my craft space because when I start crafting, my workspace starts to look like this

A Crafters Work Space

Be Inspired,

Dena


4 thoughts on “Clutter Simplified in the Craft Room

  1. lazyw says:

    Dena, what a lovely work space! Your “messy” puts my clean to shame, haha! I especially like that thread rack. Super clever. Now come to my house and fix me. xoxo

Leave a Reply

