Life As I Know It Has Changed

It has been a while since I have posted anything. I stopped posting so that I could spend more time with my family. Working took up most of the week and then my evenings went by so fast. The weekends were spent traveling so that we could spend time with our daughters and grandson.

I have taken time for my self and have been able to craft and sew. It is so different to not be creating just so I can have a blog post. But I have enjoyed my time with my family and my time in the craft room.

Life has changed for us. My husband, Jim, was diagnosed with Large Diffused B-Cell Lymphoma (non-Hodgkin lymphoma) the first week in February. He has started chemotherapy and we are trying to adjust to a different lifestyle. He is keeping up with the journey at Praise in the Storm. We would love for you to follow our journey and all prayers are appreciated.

Coming into my craft room is now more of a chance to keep as much “normal” in my life as possible. I hope to be able to share some of the projects I have made these past few months and create even more. I know I will not have a regular schedule for blog posts but I will share when I can.

Be Inspired,

Dena

 

 

One thought on “Life As I Know It Has Changed

  1. kalamitykelli says:

    Well bless you and yours Dena. My husband had Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma nearly 12 years ago. It was an awful battle that he won and while he is “less robust” health wise than he used to be – he is mostly fine and his old self…………I’m telling you this so you know that there have been great strides made in healthcare over the years so your husband’s chances of success are great! You will be in my prayers and write whenever you can – we’ll be reading!

Leave a Reply

