Spring Wreath

Spring is here and pollen is in the air. Achoo! Sorry, my allergies are really bad right now.

I decided to get into spring and create a new wreath for my old screen door. I have had the same wreath on this door for several years and finally decided I couldn’t look at it any more.

The first step was a trip to my favorite craft store. I snagged some beautiful floral stems at half off. Picked up some ribbon, floral wire and a grapevine wreath. Used my coupon and made it out the door for less than $20.


I trimmed the floral stems down and arranged them and rearranged until I liked what I saw. Once I had the floral stems where I wanted them, I used the floral wire to tie the stems to the wreath. I added a bow and was ready to hang my wreath.

This was such an inexpensive and easy project that gave my old door a nice spring look.  Are you making spring changes?

Be Inspired

Dena

Leave a Reply

